2022 2nd International Conference on Optical Imaging and Measurement (ICOIM 2022)


Xi'an Jiaotong University (XJTU) is a key university under the direct administration of the Ministry of Education of China and is one of the oldest universities in China. 

During its more than 120-year history, Xi'an Jiaotong University has upheld the principles of developing education to make China strong, pioneering with painstaking efforts, advocating virtues and pragmatism, seeking meticulous scholarship, and pursuing excellence. It has developed such excellent traditions as loving China and the University, seeking after the truth, working steadily and conscientiously, hard-working and plain-living, and has formed a school running characteristic of higher starting point, more solid foundation, stricter requirements, and more emphasis inpractice. XJTU's outstanding alumni include Zhang Yuanji, Cai Yuanpei, Cai E, Huang Yanpei, Zou Taofen, Lu Dingyi, Qian Xuesen, Zhang Guangdou, Wu Wenjun, Jiang Zemin, Hou Zonglian, etc.

Currently, XJTU is a comprehensive research university with 10 major categories of disciplines: science, engineering, medicine, economics, management, humanities, law, philosophy, education and art, and 26 schools (departments/centers), 9 university colleges for undergraduates and 20 affiliated teaching hospitals. The University has faculty and staff of 6,285 people including 3,109 full-time teachers, of whom 44 are members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and/or the Chinese Academy of Engineering, 6 Nationally Distinguished Teachers, 42 recipients of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, 25 National Experts with Outstanding Contributions, 30 scholars who are enlisted in the National Hundred, Thousand and Ten Thousand Talents Program and the New Century National Hundred, Thousand, and Ten Thousand Talents Program, 29 scholars who won the support as Innovation Team leaders, 234 scholars who won the Support Program for New Century Excellent Talents administered by the Ministry of Education, and 491 experts who have made outstanding contributions to the nation and receive the State Council Special Allowance.